Welcome to the website of the British Society for the Psychology of Individual Differences! The society was founded in 2010 and now has over 100 members across the UK. Please browse our pages for more information on individual differences research in the UK, our annual conference, joining the society, and links to a range of individual differences resources.

The major society activity is our annual conference, held each year in April. The 2017 meeting will be held at the University of Kent on April 21st (local host: Joachim Stoeber).

Delegate registration is still open: click here for more details. For the 2017 programme, click here.



BSPID Executive Committee

Philip Corr, Co-president

Eamonn Ferguson, Co-president

Mary Stewart, Secretary

Joachim Stoeber, Treasurer

Sophie Von Stumm, Conference Coordinator

Ian Tharp, Membership Secretary

Gary Lewis, Member-at-Large

Jan Böhnke, Member-at-Large

Alex Sumich, Member-at-Large